I've definitely had some troubles while conducting our oral history project. At first, I had to conduct the interview, which didn't come out as great as I'd hoped it would. As I mentioned before in my previous blog post, it was very difficult to perform this interview. We had some distractions and I didn't get much out of it but it was still helpful. 

After I recorded the interview, I tried to upload it on Weebly, but it said I could only upload audio files if I converted it to YouTube. Great. How the heck do I do that? I was so confused about how to do this. I did some research and figured out how to make an iMovie, but I was still confused. After about an hour of figuring it out I was able to finally upload the audio file to YouTube and I posted it to my Weebly. I thought I was all set to go, but Professor Mangini told me that my video link did not work. Apparently I had tried to upload the video too many times and there was a duplicate link on my site. Great. Another issue. Then I couldn't even remember my YouTube username and password! After finally figuring it out, I was able to post it correctly and my group was able to listen to the audio.

I wrote the intro today in class for our oral history and I also added Katie's interviews to my oral history tab. Sam did the afterward and we are almost done! Finally!




Leave a Reply.